Join us



5:30 p.m.
323 E. Wacker, Chicago, IL 60601

You can be the difference. Join us in our mission to advance Equity and Opportunity for ALL.

Just by attending, you’re helping to provide access to safety, healthcare, housing, education, jobs, and justice to those who are most vulnerable and in the communities hardest hit by violence and trauma. Together, we can create better outcomes and lasting change for all.

Can’t join us this year?

We’ll miss you. You can still support Heartland Alliance by making a donation.

Meet the Speakers

AGB Headshot 2018 web.jpg

Angela Glover Blackwell

Angela Glover Blackwell, Founder in Residence at PolicyLink, started the organization in 1999 with a mission of advancing racial and economic equity for all. Through her writing, speaking and leadership, Angela has helped to grow and define a national equity movement focused on innovating and improving public policy with a wide range of partners to ensure access and opportunity for all low-income people and communities of color, particularly in the areas of building an equitable economy, health, housing, transportation, infrastructure, and arts and culture. READ MORE…

Eileen_Head-shot_2019 - Final.jpg


Eileen Mitchell is president of AT&T Illinois, one of the state’s largest private employers. Mitchell is responsible for the company’s public policy, philanthropy and community relations initiatives in Chicago and throughout the state. She was appointed to the position effective December 1, 2018. READ MORE…




platinum Sponsors


silver sponsors

LINN-MATHES-LM Logo with Text - Revised 250x274.png
YRC LOGO BLACK AI-Registered565x100.png

nickel sponsors

Combined Insurance PNG Logo300.png
RBN Insurance Services_Color300.png

If you would like to learn more about sponsoring Heartland Alliance’s Annual Dinner, please contact Jennifer Martin Coyle.

Board of Directors


Evelyn J. Diaz

Heartland Alliance

Mary L. Ahern

Shubha Ahya

Susan Fortino-Brown

Linda T. Coberly

Jacqueline English

Becky Frederick

Cynthia Fronczak

Richard Grossi

Lisa W. Haag

Alan Harder

Khoa X. Ho

Alyse Kieber-Emmons

Jon Laux

Daniel Lezotte

Alison W. McConnell

Kary McIlwain

Glenn D. Newman

Michael A. Nutter

Kyle Peterson

Ernesto Ramos

Randall Rapp

Susan Rider

Selwyn Rogers

Ryan S. Ruskin

Mohammed Z. Sahloul

Alén Takhsh

Nineveh Zoudo

Heartland Human Care Services

Robin Armour

Sandra Berkhia

Henry Beverly

Becky Frederick

Alicia Gonzalez

Ted Grady

Carrie Hamilton

Andrea Ingram

Jon Laux

Cindy Ogrin

Arnold Patton

Heartland Alliance Health
Elissa Bassler

Inger Burnett-Zeigler

Timothy M. Carrigan

Melinda Earle

Darryl L. Fuery

Richard Grossi

Khoa X. Ho

Lizveth Mendez

Julianne Migely

Joshua Rafsky

Monique Glover Rucker

Pauline Sedlarz-Byrne

Munzoor Shaikh

Jock Toles

Lung-Chieh (Ronald) Tuan-Mu

Diane Wolf

Rhyan Zweifler

Heartland Housing
Mike Bagley

Earl Chase

Jennifer Faron

Daniel Lezotte

Kyle Peterson

Mary Rosenberg

Robin Snyderman

Kevin Sterling

Lorraine Waller

Heartland Alliance International
Mia Beers

Anucha Browne

Martha Casazza

Shannon Galvin

Scott Goodman

Joe Kartheiser

Elaine Klemen

Theodore W. Michalke

Jennifer A. Miller

Arthur Moore

Renee Moses

Alén Takhsh